CLASS NOMINEE	CONTINUING MEMBER	REGION	CHURCH	CITY
EXECUTIVE BOARD (Officers)				
MODERATOR				
2024	Hubert Hirwa @	CAZ	Shadow Rock Congregational UCC	Phoenix
MODERATOR-ELECT	2			
2025 Rev. Gloria Smith		CAZ	Encanto Community UCC	Phoenix
TREASURER			·	
2024	Scott Greenwood++	CAZ	Congregational Church of the Valley UCC	Scottsdale
SECRETARY				
2025 Rev. Deborah Church (eligible for 1st full term)		NNM	United Church of Los Alamos	Los Alamos
EXECUTIVE BOARD (At-Large)				
2024	Rev. George Ault +	NAZ	Church of the Red Rocks Congregational UCC	Sedona
	Rev. Rebecca Morgan+	NNM	First Congregational UCC	Albuquerque
2025 A.O. Ferguson (eligible for second term)		NNM	First Congregational UCC	Albuquerque
Rhonda Newby-Torres		NNM	First Congregational UCC	Albuquerque
Beth Shelby		SAZ	Rincon Congregational UCC	Tucson
Non voting - continuity	Rev Susan Valiquette	CAZ	First Congregational UCC	Phoenix
COMMUTTEE ON CHURCH AND MINICEDY Continue A				
COMMITTEE ON CHURCH AND MINISTRY- Section A	Davi Dradu Abali i	647	United Church of Sun City UCC	Cum Citu
2024	Rev. Brady Abel++ Rev. Jim Alexander++	CAZ CAZ	United Church of Sun City UCC Church of the Palms UCC	Sun City Sun City
	Rev. Derrick Elliott++	CAZ	Desert Heritage Church	Phoenix
		SNM/EP	Peace UCC	El Paso
2025	Rev. Lynn Brightman++ Ray Littleford+	CAZ	Desert Palm UCC	Tempe
2025	Stanley Roberts+	SNM/EP	Peace UCC	El Paso
	Martha Phillips++	NNM	First Congregational Church	Albuquerque
	Mary Martin++	SAZ	The Good Shepherd UCC	Sahuarita
2026 Rev. David Stabenfeldt (eligible for 1st full term)		NAZ	Church of the Red Rocks Congregational UCC	Sanuarita
Rev. Dean Hokel (eligible for 2nd term)		SAZ	Rincon Congregational UCC	Tucson
Rev. Myra Taylor		CAZ	New Hope UCC	Phoenix
Rev. Sarah Trevis-Townes		NNM	Church of the Good Shepherd UCC	Albuquerque
			charen of the dood shepherd oce	/ ibuquei que

2020 SWC Nominating Slate

COMMITTEE ON CHURCH AND MINISTRY- Section B				
2024	Nora Roberts++	SNM/EP	Peace UCC	El Paso
	Rev. Julie Parmenter++	NNM	Taos UCC	Taos
2025	Rev. Deris Rice+	CAZ	Black Mountain UCC	Scottsdale
	Rev. Michael Bush+	SAZ	Casas Adobes Congregational UCC	Tucson
	Rev. Kristina (Tina) Campbell+	CAZ	Black Mountain UCC	Phoenix
2026 Rev. Rock Fremont		CAZ	Shepherd of the Hills UCC	Phoenix
Carol Wilson		SAZ	Casas Adobes Congregational UCC	Tucson
Rev. Tony Minnear		CAZ	Church of the Beatitudes UCC	Phoenix
Rev. Susan Princehouse		CAZ	Church of the Palms UCC	Sun City
NOMINATING COMMITTEE (2 year terms)				
2024	Rev. Ken Heintzelman+	CAZ	Shadow Rock Congregational UCC	Phoenix
	Rev. Liana Rowe+	NNM	Taos UCC	Taos
	Jessie Suistaita++	SNM/EP	Iglesia La Trinidad Congregational UCC	El Paso
2025 Rev. Rich Doerrer-Peacock (eligible for 1st full term)		CAZ	Desert Palm UCC	Tempe
Ray Phillips (eligible for 2nd term)		NM	First Congregational UCC	Albuquerque
Rev. Tina Squire		SAZ	Casas Adobes Congregational UCC	Tucson
PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (3 year terms)				
2024	Patty Lantrip+	NAZ	First Congregational UCC	Prescott
	Rev. Randy Mayer++	SAZ	The Good Shepherd UCC	Sahuarita
2025	Rita Bourgeois+	SAZ	Casas Adobes Congregational UCC	Tucson
2026 Carol Turpen (eligible for 1st full term)		CAZ	First Congregational UCC	Phoenix
ENDOWMENT COMMITTEE (3 year terms)				
2024 Brendan Mahoney (filling unexpired term)		CAZ	First Congregational UCC	Phoenix
2025	Ed Street+	NNM	First Congregational UCC	Albuquerque
2026 Dan Mullen		CAZ	Shepherd of the Hills UCC	Phoenix

2020 SWC Nominating Slate

	Rev. Bill Utke	CAZ	Desert Garden UCC	Sun City Wes			
IERAL S	YNOD DELEGATES 2023						
2023	B Chris Sternberg	SAZ	Casas Adobes Congregational UCC	Tuson			
	Clara Simms	NNM	First Congregational UCC	Albuquerqu			
2025	5 Tulima Maga	CAZ	First Samoan CCC Toafa O Le Talalelei EFKAS	Wittmann			
	Stan Roberts	SNM/EP	Peace UCC	El Paso			
	Dax Franklin-Hicks	SAZ	Rincon Congregational UCC	Tucson			
KEY:	REGION = This indicates where the person lives geographically in the SW Conference						
	NAZ - Northern Arizona						
	NNM-Northern New Mexico						
	NM/EP - New Mexico and/or El Paso						
	CAZ - Central Arizona						
	SAZ - Southern Arizona						
	TERM = the duration of time the nominee is elected						
	Currently serving a first term = +						
	Currently serving a second term = ++						
	@ indicates a change in position for the second year of a term						
	* indicates someone who is filling an unexpired term						
	Eligible for 1st term						
	Eligible for 2nd term						

CLASS = the annual meeting at which the term ends

Vacant seat - a nomination from the floor or executive board action after annual meeting could fill this seat